chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library | USC Upstate
×
To ensure health and safety, masks are required in the Library. Important Information About COVID-19 Testing, Vaccines and Resources
Library Hours

Archives and Special Collections

Finding aids provide researchers a way to explore the contents of a collection, helping to quickly identify materials which may be useful to their research.  The USC Upstate Archives subscribes to ArchivesSpace, an online, searchable database of locally created finding aids. Finding aids have been generated for a number of collections in the University Archives, and more are being added all the time.  Key collections have been highlighted on subpages of this section.

ArchivesSpace is accessible from anywhere you have an internet connection, and does not require any special log-ins or registration.

  • From the home page, click on "Repositories" in the top navigation bar
  • Select  the repository "University of South Carolina Upstate Library"
  • Click on the red "Collections" icon 
  • Select the name of the collection you want to view; alternatively, you can click on any subject heading in the right-hand menu and it will bring up a list of finding aids that have been tagged with that Library of Congress Subject Heading.