Virginia Cononie
Special Hours - November & December
The Library is open special hours during the Thanksgiving Holiday and Fall Exams. Please see the calendar below for Service and Building Hours. Scroll to see both November & December.
Accessing the Library during non-service times:
The USC Upstate Library is now providing more support to student and faculty research needs via a new paid subscription to the database, Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate. This database contains thousands of peer-reviewed journal articles and is an ideal resource for those researching the hard sciences (biology, chemistry, etc.), computer science, informatics, engineering, Advanced Manufacturing Management, or Engineering Technology Management.
The following is the description of Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate from the database provider EBSCO:
"Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate, the flagship database for STEM research, boasts an extensive collection of 2,221 active full-text journals, a significant portion of which undergo peer review. It covers a wide range of science and technology topics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies."
You can access the database via this link: https://uscupstate.libguides.com/appliedscitechultimate.
You will need to log into your USC Upstate account to access this database.
If you have any questions about how you or your students can use this database, please contact an Upstate librarian.
Did you miss the due date to change Duo Mobile push notifications? You can either visit the IT Help Desk or use the following instructions to set up Duo Multi-Factor push notifications:
More detailed instructions with screenshots have been provided by USC Columbia’s IT Service Desk here: Knowledge - Duo Multifactor Authentication Self-Service (service-now.com)
If you require further assistance or if you do not have a smartphone capable of installing the Duo Mobile app, please call or visit us at the Help Desk at your earliest convenience. The Help Desk is located on the first (basement) floor of the Administration Building, our telephone number is 864-503-5257.
