USC Upstate Library News - LibGuides at University of South Carolina Upstate

Full image access to The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) is now available via the USC Upstate Library databases page. This means that not only can you read the text of WSJ articles, but you can also view photos, images, charts, tables, graphs, and more.

In addition, the library's subscription to The WSJ includes access to apps, subscriber-only podcasts, videos, instructional materials, and more.

The subscription is available to USC Upstate students, staff, and faculty. You'll need to create a user account to access The Wall Street Journal and its additional content. You must use your university email address to register for your free WSJ account.

Have questions about access? For help, contact USC Upstate Library Research Services via chat, text, phone, or in person at the Spartanburg campus.

In the mad dash at the end of academic year 2023-2024, we forgot to share some important news about new e-resources the library has added to its collections. So here goes:

Business Source Ultimate - This database offers a wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other information resources that provide historical data and current trends on global business. Included are some 3,460 active full-text journals, magazines, and business reports from providers such as Business Monitor International, Standard & Poors, Marketline, HIS Global CountryWatch, and Barnes Reports.
MEDLINE Ultimate - This database provides even more access to full-text research and information in disciplines such as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences, among others.
The Nation Archive - A digital collection of the well-regarded American political and cultural journal, The Nation. Coverage is from 1865 to June 2020.
The New Republic Archive - A digital collection of another well-regarded American political and cultural journal, The New Republic. Coverage is from 1914 to June 2020.
Statista - This is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics sources in more than 170 industries. Nevertheless, the statistical resources available should be of interest to students, staff, and faculty across many disciplines.

These new resources support student learning and faculty teaching and research across the disciplines. They are available on campus and off campus to members of the USC Upstate community. Please let us know how useful you find them and how you use them for your assignments and research!

***

Image credit: Tomomarusan, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons

Wall Street Journal access

Similar Posts