Skip to main content
Banner 2 Image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Database Notes

Not finding the database you were looking for? Try the General / Multidisciplinary list of databases.

Having problems logging in to a database? See the Library Technology LibGuide's Off Campus Access to Databases Page for help.

Find out about known database problems here.

Some electronic resources provided by the following:

Discus South Carolinas Digital Library

PASCAL Delivers logo

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Invaluable for both novices and scholars, Music Index database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts covering every aspect of classical and popular music. Content Includes:
Indexing and abstracts from more than 600 journals
Selective coverage for more than 200 journals
Coverage dating back to 1970
Cover-to-Cover Indexing and Abstracts
Formerly The Music Index Online by Harmonie Park Press, Music Index contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians and the music industry. In addition to journal articles, it provides citations for book reviews, obituaries and news articles. TRIAL LIVE THROUGH MARCH 18, 2019
Trial
This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals. The database currently includes over 1.3 million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of publication. Some complete journal runs are included, with indexing back to 1874. Covers the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
Subject coverage:
Classical music and opera
Jazz and blues
Rock, soul and hip-hop
Folk music
Music business
Sound recording
Ethnomusicology
Music education
Music therapy
Instruments
TRIAL LIVE THROUGH MARCH 19, 2019
Trial
SocINDEX with Full Text is a robust sociology research database. It provides full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering many studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work. It also includes thousands of author profiles and a sociological thesaurus. Content Includes:
More than 620 active full-text journals and magazines
More than 600 active full-text peer-reviewed journals
More than 300 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo
More than 440 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus
Core Coverage Journals in all Related Core Disciplines
SocINDEX with Full Text covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work. In addition to full-text journals, SocINDEX with Full Text contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Complete with extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references.
SocINDEX with Full Text features more than 25,000 author profiles covering the most prolific, most cited and most frequently searched for authors in the database. Each profile includes biographical data and bibliographic information, which together allow users to quickly see an author's areas of expertise and focus. TRIAL LIVE THROUGH MARCH 18, 2019
Loading...
title
Loading...