Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Archives of American Art
More than 20 million letters, diaries and scrapbooks of artists, dealers, and collectors; manuscripts of critics and scholars; business and financial records of museums, galleries, schools, and associations; photographs of art world figures and events; sketches and sketchbooks; rare printed material; film, audio and video recordings; and the largest collection of oral histories anywhere on the subject of art—are a vital resource to anyone interested in American culture over the past 200 years.
Art Discovery Group Catalogue
Art Discovery Group Catalogue (ADGC) offers an art-focused research experience within the OCLC WorldCat environment. Researchers may search within this specialized subset of Worldcat data to hone in on a vast trove of art-historical literature held in an ever-increasing number of the world’s finest art libraries. These art library records are searchable alongside additional content from a multitude of sources in the large metadata pool derived from thousands of commercial and freely-accessible collections, portals and repositories provided by OCLC as the WorldCat Central Index.
With arthistoricum.net, you can research the whole subject spectrum belonging to Art History, beginning with the Early Christian era up to the present.
The search function covers books and magazines, art historical Internet sources, collection, articles and digital copies of texts as well as photographs from the Deutsche Fotothek image database (German Photographic Collection).
Digital Scriptorium is a growing consortium of libraries and museums committed to free online access to their collections of pre-modern manuscripts. Our website unites scattered resources from many institutions into an international resource for teaching and scholarly research.
The Getty Research Portal™
The Getty Research Portal™ is a free online search platform providing worldwide access to an extensive collection of digitized art history texts from a range of institutions. This multilingual and multicultural union catalog affords art historians and other researchers the ability to search and download complete digital copies of publications devoted to art, architecture, material culture, and related fields.
Guggenheim - Whitney Art Resources from the Mid-20th Century
Guggenheim - Whitney Art Resources from the Mid-20th Century : Free Texts : Download & Streaming : Internet Archive
The International Foundation for Art Research (IFAR)
Catalogues raisonnés — scholarly compilations of an artist's body of work — are critical tools for researching the provenance and attribution of artwork.