Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Criminal Justice Databases
These Databases are subject-specific to Criminal Justice.
Law & Legal Databases
Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic. News, legal, business, medical news and reference information. (https://tinyurl.com/yd7ja738)
Nexis Uni Criminal Justice Topic Page
Nexis Uni® offers curated pages that present content related to the associated topic. This page offers search boxes for court cases, legal news, recent & landmark supreme court cases, articles and publications.
Psychology & Sociology Databases
EBSCOhost Psychology Databases
Psychology resources from EBSCO. (https://tinyurl.com/y9d4ahom)
Articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1894 to the present. (https://tinyurl.com/ybbm3rqv)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Coverage on topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes and experimental methods. (https://tinyurl.com/ybh8aupu)
Social Sciences Full Text with Retrospective (1907 to present) (H.W. Wilson)
Indexes and abstracts articles from social sciences journals. (https://tinyurl.com/y7ehaxpq)
Social Services Abstracts
Limited full text. Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas. (https://tinyurl.com/y8qrh4hw)
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)
Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education with limited full text. (https://tinyurl.com/yb6q7v99)
Journal Search & Finding Full Text
If you need the full text of an article but only have a citation or an abstract, you can use Journal Search to track down the article. Journal Search is part of the larger SearchUP database.
Simply click on the SearchUP icon then choose Journal Search then enter the title of the Journal (NOT the title of the article) in the search box and click "Search". If the article is available as full text within any database Upstate subscribes to, you will see results returned.
If Upstate does not have access, you can use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request a copy of the article. Journal articles requested through ILL often arrive within a week; books requested through ILL can take up to three weeks to arrive. Plan accordingly.