Government Information

USA.gov

USA.gov
Official portal of the United States government. Includes A-Z list of departments and agencies and directory of state, local, and tribal governments.

United States Census Bureau - census.gov
Website for the Census Bureau. Search census and survey data.
National Center for Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) collects, analyzes and makes available data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
more...less...
BJS mission: To collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. These data are critical to federal, state, and local policymakers in combating crime and ensuring that justice is both efficient and evenhanded.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
National Center for Health Statistics

SC.gov - Agency List (A-Z)
The official listing of all state Agencies for the state of South Carolina.
South Carolina Legislature
Includes SC Senate and House of Representatives calendars, roll call votes, and links to live broadcasts from the chambers.

ERIC
Education-focused database.
PubMed
The United States National Library of Medicine's freely available web site for research in medicine and other health fields, including nursing. Generally, it does not include fulltext, however, links to the fulltext of freely accessible journals on the web will be available. Medline Complete, above, is the same database as PubMed and it does have fulltext for some but not all of the items cited.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
This is the subscription version of ERIC from EBSCO.
MEDLINE Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.

govinfo | Next Generation Federal Digital System
Provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Comprehensive catalog of government publications, including descriptive information, links to available full-text, and locations in Federal Depository Libraries.
Federal Depository Library Program
Find a Federal Depository Library near you!

Congress.gov
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public
United States House of Representatives
Official website.
United States Senate
Official website.
Supreme Court of the United States
Official website of the Supreme Court. Get information on dockets, oral arguments, court rules, and visiting the Court. Opinions from 2006 to present are available.