Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBSCOhost Education Databases
This is actually a search portal to search several education database with one search. This allows you to search ERIC, Education Research Complete, Education Index Retrospective, Education Full Text, Academic Search Complete and also Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print.
A Few Professional Journals
Below are just a few Journal Titles in Learning Disabilities. To find articles use the Databases and search using key words such as Learning Disabilities, or a specific disability such as Dyslexia.
Education Research Complete
Comprehensive resource for education research from early childhood to higher education. (https://tinyurl.com/ycdakygr)
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Covers topics including adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, and teaching methods. (https://tinyurl.com/ybbb4fgv)
Education literature and resources including Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education Index (REI). Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. (https://tinyurl.com/y99bcos6)
Access to journals spanning a wide array of disciplines. (https://tinyurl.com/y7df7uj8)
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
Awards, reviews, biographical information about authors and illustrators, and other information about children’s literature. (https://tinyurl.com/ybfjyb37)
Practice tests and tutorial courses. (https://tinyurl.com/y7g86htg)
Academic Search Ultimate
Comprehensive general multidisciplinary database. (https://tinyurl.com/ya89o3ll)
Journals published/distributed by Elsevier. Coverage is strongest for biology, chemistry, geology, marine science, mathematics, medicine and physics. (https://tinyurl.com/ycegjt9w)
Collection contains journals with articles from the mid-1990s to current. (https://tinyurl.com/y7z9c2ro)
Wiley Online Library
Covers a variety of topics including business, chemistry, earth science, education, engineering, law, medical sciences, mathematics and more. (https://tinyurl.com/ybdq2eu3)