All call numbers beginning with REF are shelved in the Reference Section of the library. Available electronic editions of the sources are hyperlinked.
General Reference Databases
The American Dictionary of Criminal Justice by 
The Concise Dictionary of Crime and Justice by 
Dictionary of Prisons and Punishment by 
Dictionary of Probation and Offender Management by 
Historical Dictionary of American Criminal Justice by 
Mobspeak: The Dictionary of Crime Terms by 
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice
The Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment by 
The Historical Atlas of American Crime by 
The Social History of Crime and Punishment in America by 
The Great Pictorial History of World Crime by 
The Book of Assassins by 
Cops, Crooks and Criminologists by 
Dictionary of Culprits and Criminals by 
The Encyclopedia of Serial Killers by 
Encyclopedia of Victimology and Crime Prevention by 
Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime by 
Encyclopedia of World Terrorism, 1996-2002 by 
The Cambridge Handbook of Violent Behavior and Aggression by 
Encyclopedia of American Prisons by 
Encyclopedia of Capital Punishment by 
Encyclopedia of Capital Punishment in the United States by 
Encyclopedia of Domestic Violence by 
Encyclopedia of Gangs by 
Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity by 
The Encyclopedia of International Organized Crime by 
Encyclopedia of Juvenile Justice by 
Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement by 
Encyclopedia of Murder and Violent Crime by 
Encyclopedia of Police Science by 
World Terrorism by 
African Americans and Criminal Justice by 
The Blackwell Companion to Criminology by The Cambridge Handbook of Violent Behavior and Aggression by Encyclopedia of World Terrorism, 1996-2002 by 
Guns in American Society by 
Key Issues in Crime and Punishment: Corrections by 
Key Issues in Crime and Punishment: Courts, Law, and Justice by 
Key Issues in Crime and Punishment: Crime and Criminal Behavior by 
Key Issues in Crime and Punishment: Juvenile Crime and Justice by 
Key Issues in Crime and Punishment: Police and Law Enforcement by 
Substance Abuse in America by World Terrorism by 
Terrorism by
These volumes of primary source documents focus on leading social issues of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries. International in scope, each title is devoted to one topic: Crime and Punishment Environmental Issues Family in Society Gender Issues and Sexuality Government, Politics, and Protest Human and Civil Rights Immigration and Multiculturalism Medicine, Bioethics, and Health Social Policy Terrorism Each title contains approximately 175 full or excerpted documents---speeches, legislation, magazine and newspaper articles, essays, memoirs, letters, interviews, novels, songs, and works of art---as well as overview information that places each document in context. Entries are organized into chapters that feature a general overview of the chapter's subtopic. The following standard subheads are included in each entry: Date Source About the Author Introduction Primary Source Significance Further ResourcesAll titles contain an introduction to its topic, a chronology of major events associated with the topic, and a general index. A comprehensive subject index is included with print set purchases only.
The Blackwell Dictionary of Sociology by 
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology by 
The Concise Encyclopedia of Sociology by 
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science by 
Encyclopedia of Sociology by 
Social Learning Theory and the Explanation of Crime by 
The Penguin Dictionary of Psychology by 
Black's Law Dictionary by 
Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law by 
Nolo's Plain-English Law Dictionary by 
The Oxford Companion to American Law by 
Criminal Justice Research Sources by 
Introduction to Criminal Justice Research Methods by Social Learning Theory and the Explanation of Crime by 
