Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Subject Specific Databases with Some Audio
Naxos Music Library
Thousands of recordings from Naxos and other independent labels. You should be able to find recordings of almost any Classical composition here, including many complete operas. You may need to download Adobe Flash to play music.
American Memory Sound Recordings
Links to the 25 sound recording collections available through the American Memory Project. Covers topics such as September 11, 2001, Pearl Harbor, and Folk Culture.
Librivox provides access to thousands of free audio books from the public domain. Most titles are available to download or to listen online.
ACM Digital Library
This core database for Computer Science contains a section of transcripts from the ACM Oral History Interviews. See the link under "Browse the Digital Library."
Black Thought and Culture
Contains published interviews, speeches, transcripts of oral history interviews, and song lyrics. Searches can be limited to these types in the Advanced Search screen. Click the "Terms" button beside Document Type to find a list of terms.
The transcripts for a number of interviews and speeches are available by selecting “Interview” and “Speech” under “Document Type” where is says Special limiters for Academic Search Premier and Special limiters for Education Research Complete. You will need to limit for both databases. To select multiple document types, hold down Ctrl on your keyboard while selecting the document types. ERIC and MAS Ultra do not have this limiting option. After completing your search, you may need to