Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Some resources and services offered by the USC Upstate Library require users to log in with their USC Upstate username and password, which is also used to log in to campus computers. Students, faculty, and staff encounter the "Enter Network Password" box when using some of the Library resources and services off-campus. For more help and explanation see Library Technology Help.
The University's IT Help Desk can help you if you need to create an account or have other computer or password problems.
The Library Databases are for Student, Staff and Faculty use if you would like access to them and are not a current Student, Staff or Faculty member you may visit the Library during regular hours and request a visitors pass.
These databases offer information that tends to be more general in scope but is usually the best place to start your research.
Academic Search Ultimate
This is my favorite go-to database it offers a comprehensive general multidisciplinary information. (https://tinyurl.com/ya89o3ll)
ProQuest Full List
ProQuest Full list offers access to full-text articles, e-books, and other sources. (https://tinyurl.com/yyh5yhd3)
Topic Specific Databases
These databases are more topic-specific and can offer more information in a particular topic.
This is a great place to find Business-related information including journals and company profiles. (https://tinyurl.com/y84k3d6d)
This database is filled with news, legal, business, medical news, and reference information. Much of the content is not scholarly/peer-reviewed. (https://tinyurl.com/yd7ja738)
This database is a "Best Bet" for nursing and health-based topics. Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature Complete
Comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals. (https://tinyurl.com/y8h5fjd6)