Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Website with speeches & Rhetoric Information
American RadioWorls - Say It Plain, Say It Loud
African American Speeches. Offers background information, transcripts, and audio.
Includes an online speech bank with video, audio, and transcripts.
Chronicling America - Historic Newspapers
Chronicling America is a Website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).
Gifts of Speech - Women's Speeches from Around the World
Gifts of Speech is a non-profit project, sponsored by Sweet Briar College, dedicated to preserving and creating access to speeches by inspirational, influential and contemporary, women from around the world. It only includes transcripts for included speeches.
The History Place
Collection of great speaches
From the Miller Center at the University of Virginia, this site features texts of major speeches from every president. Also includes audio and video of more recent presidential speeches.
So Just - Speeches on Social Justice
Welcome to So*Just, the ever-growing collection of historic speeches, songs, poetry, and manifestos on human rights and social justice.
Studio Binder Blog on Persuasive Techniques
This advertising blog discusses persuasive techniques and offers several great examples.
World Digital Library
The World Digital Library (WDL) is a project of the U.S. Library of Congress, carried out with the support of the United Nations Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization (UNESCO), and in cooperation with libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations from around the world.
Year by Year - InfoPlease
News and Events Year-by-Year. Infoplease knows the value of having sources you can trust. Infoplease is a reference and learning site, combining the contents of an encyclopedia, a dictionary, an atlas and several almanacs loaded with facts.
Ethos, Pathos, and Logos | Rhetoric | The Nature of Writing
How to use rhetoric to get what you want - Camille A. Langston