Call Numbers for Fine Arts & Art History - N to NX
Browse for Books in the Stacks.
We organize our library using the Library of Congress Classification System below is a breakdown of the Visual Arts area. For a more detailed listing of Library of Congress Classification System check out the Libraray of Congress's Web Page
The Dictionary of Art by 
The encyclopedia of art : painting, sculpture, architecture, and ornament, from prehistoric times to the twentieth century by 
Encyclopedia of Creativity by 
Facts on File Encyclopedia of Art by 
The Penguin Concise Dictionary of Art History by 
The Praeger Handbook of Religion and Education in the United States by 
The Oxford Dictionary of Art by 
Art History: Key Concepts by 
Art history / Marilyn Stokstad. by 
Gardner's Art Through the Ages by 
Janson's History of Art by 
30,000 Years of Art by 
Atlas of World Art by 
Great Events from History II, Arts and Culture by 
The Oxford Companion to Western Art by 
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics by A catalogue raisonné, broadly speaking, is a reference work that provides as comprehensive and detailed a list as possible of an artist’s works. Sometimes the catalog of works is broken down by format or medium, or broken down into chronological sequences.
Lee Krasner: a catalogue raisonn'e by Generally speaking textbooks, Art History Survey books, and other general knowledge books do not fall into scholarly resources. They are fine to use as background information or a starting place for your research.
If you don't find what you want at USC Upstate, try these other resources.
During the summer of 2020 USC Upstate installed a new search tool. SearchUp provides one-stop searching for books and e-books, articles, DVDs, and more. This widget allows you to search for just materials from what was called the Catalog, books e-books, and DVDs.
