Whether you are a student in the Advanced Manufacturing Management or the Engineering Technology Management program, and whether you are taking classes at an off-campus location or working online, this library guide is designed to give you quick access to essential library resources and services. While you are always welcome to visit the library in person, many of our resources and services can be accessed online! Be sure to visit the Distance and Online Learners guide under Quick Links for full information on how to access library services from off-campus!
The following are full-text collections of journals (some also include a few books) from single publishers. While these collections can be searched individually, most individual journals are indexed in one or more of the databases under Core Article Databases. Search results in those databases will provide links to the journal home page for full-text access.
Major newspapers, magazines and trade publications are indexed in Academic Search Ultimate, ABI/Inform, and Business Source Complete. For a deeper dive and to find regional, local, and international news sources, try the databases below.
As a student, you have access to a free subscription to the New York Times through the Upstate Library. Use the link below and the instructions under "more" in the description to access and set up your account.
Most of the big multidisciplinary and disciplinary article databases have copious amounts of full text, but even the best won't have full text for every article. Copyright, publisher restrictions, and age of the article might be contributing factors. Yet, in many cases the article is available in full text in another database. If you find an article in a database that doesn't have a link to PDF or HTML full text, look for this link,:
This will lead you to the full text of the article in another database or to a record in Journal Search that will either show you which databases have full text for the article or, if the article is unavailable in full text in any of our databases, give you a link you can use to make an Interlibrary Loan request.
Journal Search can also be searched directly if you have a citation of an article that you want to find full text for. Note that in this case you enter the title of the journal rather than the title of the article in the search box.
For problems with individual library databases, please report to Ask a Librarian.
