To learn more about your topic and find out appropriate words for searching the library catalog and databases, check subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks. With the help of index, locate a necessary article and pay attention to bibliographies or list of references at the end of it, which may lead you to other useful sources for your research. Sometimes bibliographies are located at the end of the book.
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Latino Literature
by
Into the Mainstream: Essays on Spanish American and Latino literature and Culture
by
The Norton Anthology of Latino Literature
by
Just type in the title of the journal you are looking for and, if we have access to it, you can click on it and be taken to the appropriate database.
Comprehensive general multidisciplinary database.
Comprehensive information on cultures around the world; Editions: World, Kids, States, and Provinces.
Scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain.
Access to journals in the humanities, social sciences, and science.
*JSTOR NOW CONTAINS ARTSTOR MATERIALS. ARTSTOR AS ITS OWN DATABASE IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE.
Works from the Chicano Renaissance to present, with some 19th Century works.
Detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations.
High quality arts, humanities, and social sciences journal articles from scholarly publishers.
Coverage includes international, African-American, and Jewish titles. For details on collection contents, please see https://search.proquest.com/news/fromDatabasesLayer?accountid=28698
Provides historical, searchable first-hand accounts and coverage of politics, society, and events;
Newspaper articles and television and radio news transcripts.
Streaming videos that can be incorporated into course management software and viewed in class or on any computer. Films span many subject areas.
Gateway to resources including Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Encyclopedia of Popular Music.
