Folk, Outsider & Self-Taught Art: Catalogs, Reference, Juvenile & DVDs

American Folk : Folk Art from the collection of the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston by Gerald W. R. Ward

American Radiance : The Ralph Esmerian gift to the American Folk Art Museum by Museum of American Folk Art Staff

Art outsider et folk art des collections de Chicago by Laurent Danchin

Carolina Folk: The Cradle of a Southern Tradition by George D. Terry , Lynn Robertson Myers

Flying Free: Twentieth-century self-taught art.. by Ellin Gordon

Folk art in America, A Living Tradition

Homegrown & handmade II : the natural world : selected works from the Huffman Collection of Southern Contemporary Folk & Outsider Art

Homegrown & handmade III : silent preachers and bringers of light : gospel works from the Huffman Collection of Southern Contemporary Folk & Outsider Art

Homegrown & handmade IV : confluence : selected works from the Huffman Collection of Southern Contemporary Folk & Outsider Art

Myth, Memory and Imagination by Julia J. Norrell; Jay Williams; Andy Grundberg; Elizabeth H. Turner

The Potter's Eye: Art and tradition in North Carolina pottery by Mark Hewitt

Signs and wonders : outsider art inside North Carolina by Roger Manley

The Ties that Bind: Folk Art in Contemporary American culture by Michael L. Hall

American Folk Art : A Regional Reference by Kristin G. Congdon

Encyclopedia of American Folk Art by Gerard C. Wertkin (Editor)

The New Encyclopedia of Southern Culture - Art and Architecture by Judith H. Bonner (Editor)

The New Encyclopedia of Southern Culture - Folk Art by Carol Crown

Outsider, Self Taught, and Folk Art Annotated Bibliography by Betty-Carol Sellen

Self Taught, Outsider, and Folk Art: A guide to American artists, locations and resources by Betty-Carol Sellen

All Rendered Truth: Folk Art in the American South by The Folk Artists' Foundation and Storyteller Media present a film by Patrick Long and Scott Blackwell

Charlie Grimsley: Seeing Things into Being by filmmaker, Stan Woodward.

Give My Poor Heart Ease by William Ferris

Carolina Stories : Uncommon Folk by Lynn Cornfoot

Art from Her Heart by Kathy Whitehead

Bottle Houses: The creative world of Grandma Prisbrey by Melissa Eskridge Slaymaker

Come look with me : Discovering African American Art for Children by James Haywood Rolling

Come look with me: Discovering Women Artists for Children by Jennifer Tarr Coyne

Grandma Moses by Mike Venezia

Painting Dreams by Mary E. Lyons

Starting Home: The story of Horace Pippin, painter by Mary E. Lyons

Talking with Tebe by Clementine Hunter; Mary E. Lyons