To increase the size of the video for playback, begin the video and in the lower right hand corner of the video, choose the full screen option (which looks like a square).
No PDF Full Text or PDF link? Look for another full text link, such as Linked Full Text, Full Text Finder, or HTML Full Text.
In order to find articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals, you must search the library's databases. It is a good idea to search more than one database since each database has different coverage/articles.
The following are good databases to get you started.
SEARCH HINTS:
Covers the core topics in women's studies and feminist research.
Sociology journals covering areas including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
Comprehensive general multidisciplinary database.
Newspaper articles and television and radio news transcripts.
The Library has a variety of subject-specific databases that will be useful for your research. Choose one or more subject databases depending on the focus of your topic.
Magazines covering fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, photography, and more with coverage from the late 19th century through the early 21st century.
Art journalism content with limited full text from 1929-1984.
Business Source Ultimate offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical data and current trends, simulating discourse on the present and future states of global business.
3460 active full-text journals and magazines and high-quality business reports from providers like Business Monitor International, Standard & Poors, Marketline, HIS Global CountryWatch Incorporated, and Barnes Reports.
Covers all aspects of the communication discipline.
Criminology, criminal justice, criminal law, forensic sciences, and more.
Comprehensive resource for education research from early childhood to higher education.
Access to journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing.
Complete bibliographic reference to the history of the U.S. and Canada from prehistory to the present.
History of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Access to journals in the humanities, social sciences, and science.
Detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations.
Covers both classical and popular music. Features journals, performance reviews, reviews of sound recordings and videos, and more.
Articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and peer reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Definitive research tool for theatre and the performing arts.
Access to journals in the humanities, social sciences, and science.
High quality arts, humanities, and social sciences journal articles from scholarly publishers.
Complete run of one of the most influential international editions of Vogue from 1964 to present.
One of the fashion industry's most influential reads with coverage from 1910 to present.
