ENGL U102 - Composition II - Keefauver: Find your Ad

Duke Library's Digital Collections project that provides free access to images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.

Food, Automotive, Apparel, Fashion, Footwear, Beverages

Established in 1990 by Larry and Suzanne Viner, the Advertising Archives is the largest and most comprehensive resource of its kind in Europe with a collection spaning the years from the mid-19th Century to the present day.

The Stanford Research into the Impact of Tobacco Advertising (SRITA) collection currently contains 62,553 tobacco advertisements. Learn more

Ads of the World (AOTW for short) is part of the Clio Network of sites that celebrates creativity, inspires a competitive marketplace of ideas, and fosters meaningful connections within the creative community. On AOTW we feature an ever-growing advertising campaign database, a customizable watchlist, bookmarks, and personal profiles so you can find the work that inspires you.

Click search topic. Try "women" and look at results.

1883 - 1936

That’s why we continue to update our archive of 53 Instagram ads examples, broken down by the available ad type and placement: in-feed ads, video ads, carousel ads, Explore ads, Collection ads, shopping ads, and Stories ads.

Find resources for the history of advertising and archival information.

The resources on this page are separated into two groups: places to find primary resources, that is, databases and archives that have publications and materials created between 1929-1933; and places to find secondary resources, that is, databases that have articles that reflect or analyze on consumer advertising during the Great Depression, but were published later.

The Ad Council’s mission is to convene the best storytellers to educate, unite and uplift. By opening hearts and inspiring action, together we accelerate change.