SPCH U201: Foundations in Oral Communication: Examples & Speeches

ScoopWhoop Media with full text to famous speeches.

Highspark a branding and training company have chosen 40 of the most impactful speeches we managed to find from agents of change all over the world – a diversity of political campaigns, genders, positionalities and periods of history.

African American Speeches. Offers background information, transcripts, and audio.

Includes an online speech bank with video, audio, and transcripts.

Gifts of Speech is a non-profit project, sponsored by Sweet Briar College, dedicated to preserving and creating access to speeches by inspirational, influential and contemporary, women from around the world. It only includes transcripts for included speeches.

Includes video and audio for famous speeches on a variety of topics.

Collection of great speaches

The World Digital Library (WDL) is a project of the U.S. Library of Congress, carried out with the support of the United Nations Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization (UNESCO), and in cooperation with libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations from around the world.

News and Events Year-by-Year. Infoplease knows the value of having sources you can trust. Infoplease is a reference and learning site, combining the contents of an encyclopedia, a dictionary, an atlas and several almanacs loaded with facts.

Chronicling America is a Website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).

Welcome to So*Just, the ever-growing collection of historic speeches, songs, poetry, and manifestos on human rights and social justice.

From the Miller Center at the University of Virginia, this site features texts of major speeches from every president. Also includes audio and video of more recent presidential speeches.