Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What is a Scholarly Journal & How do I Find Them?
FInding Journal articles through SearchUP
Finding Databases on the UofSC Upstate Library
Criminal Justice Databases
These Databases are subject-specific to Criminal Justice.
Psychology & Sociology Databases
EBSCOhost Psychology Databases
Psychology resources from EBSCO. (https://tinyurl.com/y9d4ahom)
Articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1894 to the present. (https://tinyurl.com/ybbm3rqv)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Coverage on topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes and experimental methods. (https://tinyurl.com/ybh8aupu)
Social Sciences Full Text with Retrospective (1907 to present) (H.W. Wilson)
Indexes and abstracts articles from social sciences journals. (https://tinyurl.com/y7ehaxpq)
Social Services Abstracts
Limited full text. Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas. (https://tinyurl.com/y8qrh4hw)
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)
Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education with limited full text. (https://tinyurl.com/yb6q7v99)
Articles from high quality humanities, arts and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. (https://tinyurl.com/ybed3seg)
Access to journals in the humanities, social sciences and science. (https://tinyurl.com/yc8kn4ze)