LibGuides: Isopods: Encyclopedias, Databases & Web Pages

Encyclopedias in the USC Upstate Library

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia by Gale Research Staff; Michael Hutchins
Call Number: REF QL7 .G7813 2003 ALSO an E Book
ISBN: 0787653624
Publication Date: 2002-10-04
Volume two of the set has a section devoted to Isopods on pages 249-260
The Variety of Life by Colin Tudge
Call Number: REFERENCE QH 83 .T84 2000
ISBN: 0198503113
Publication Date: 2000-05-25
A brief description of the Isopoda including an image can be found on page 285
Microscopic anatomy of invertebrates by Frederick W. Harrison; John O. Corliss (Editor); Jane A. Westfall (Editor); Burton J. Bogitsh (Editor)
Call Number: REF QL 363 .M53 1991 v.9
ISBN: 0471568430
Publication Date: 1991-01-11
Volume 9 Chapter 11 is all about Isopoda
A Guide to Common Freshwater Invertebrates of North America by J. Reese Voshell; Amy Bartlett Wright (Illustrator)
Call Number: REF QL365.4 .A1 V67 2002
ISBN: 0939923874
Publication Date: 2002-05-01
This resource talks about aquatic isopods but mentions general habits

Academic Search Ultimate
Type the keyword search term 'isopoda' in this database
ScienceDirect
Type the scientific name of your specific isopod in this database
JSTOR
Type the scientific name of your specific isopod in this database

Isopoda Crustaceans
Resource tool provided by the SC Department of Natural Resources
Sowbugs & Pillbugs
This webpage if from the Department of Entomology from the University of Kentucky College of Agriculture
Australian Isopoda Net
This database has been compiled initially to aid identification of Australian marine Isopoda to family.