Skip to main content

Resources for USC Upstate Faculty

Course Reserves - Course reserves are supplementary teaching materials reserved by a professor for students to use in a specific course. The purpose of course reserves is to ensure the availability of these important supplementary materials and to provide each student in the class fair and equal access. Shorter checkout periods and higher late fines help to ensure that these materials are returned quickly and ready for the next student.

Creating Persistent Links - LibGuide that explains about the use and creation of Persistent Links.

Database Resources - Preview databases being considered for subscription.

Digital Campus is provided by Swank Motion Pictures.  Use this link to search for streaming videos that can be requested through your library liaison. Allow up to three weeks for these requests to be processed. You will then receive a link to the streaming video that can be placed in Blackboard. 

Interlibrary Loan Services - Here you can request interlibrary loan materials online.

PASCAL Delivers - PASCAL is the Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries, a consortium of South Carolina's academic libraries. This partnership allows for the use of partner libraries as well as the delivery of library materials from any South Carolina partner library to any other delivery location which includes FW Symmes Library at University Center Greenville. The PASCAL Delivers Catalog allows you to search the library catalogs of all member libraries at one time. 

Proxy Card Application - Proxy Cards allow faculty to assign a designated representative to check out and retrieve library materials for them. Faculty must review information, accept responsibility and request a proxy card online.

Scan & Deliver - Use this form to request an article or book chapter owned by the library be scanned and delivered to you electronically.

Scimago - A  free portal that includes journal rankings. 27 major thematic areas, 313 specific subject categories, over 34,000 titles. Developed by Scopus (Elsevier). SCImago Journal & Country Rank provides journal rankings based on three-years worth of citation data from SCOPUS, a major Elsevier scientific abstracting and indexing database. Unlike JCR, SCImago is a free database, open and accessible to all regardless of institutional affiliation. 

Library Instruction

Library Instruction

Learn what library instruction offers and how to schedule a library instruction session.

Distance Education

Distance Education

Learn what  resources and services USC Upstate Library offers for Distance Education Courses.

Collection Development

Library Liaisons

Go here to find out which librarian to contact in your subject area for library instruction and to submit requests for library materials.