Skip to main content

Multicultural Resources: General Resources

Expanding Your Search

Search the PASCAL catalog for books in academic libraries in South Carolina. The catalog can also be accessed through the PASCAL icon in the Library Catalog. Clicking on the icon when you are in the results screen will repeat your search in the PASCAL catalog. You may request items not at USC Upstate through PASCAL Delivers. You will need to supply your name and bar code number from your USC Upstate ID. Allow 4-5 business days for delivery. Pick up is at the Circulation Desk in the library.

Search WorldCat for material in libraries across the world.

Submit your request to Interlibrary Loan for books (not in South Carolina) and other material.

USC Upstate Library Catalog

USC Upstate Library Catalog
Advanced Keyword Search

General Resources

American Immigrant Cultures: Builders of a Nation – REF E 184 .A1 A63448 1997 vols. 1-2. This encyclopedia provides detailed & accurate coverage of some 170 ethnic groups found in the United States.

Can We Talk About Race?: And Other Conversations in an Era of School Resegregation - LC 212.42 .T37 2007

The Color of Words: An Encyclopædic Dictionary of Ethnic Bias in the United States – REF E 184 .A1 H466 1997. Contains the definitions and explanations of the probable origins of numerous ethnic terms and slurs.

Democracy, Nationalism, and Multiculturalism - eBook

Encyclopedia of Multiculturalism – REF E184 .A1 E58 1994.

Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America - eBook. Covers the history, culture and contributions of over 100 ethnic groups in America.

Handbook of Multicultural Assessment: Clinical, Psychological, and Educational Applications - BF176 .H36 2001

Interracial America: Opposing Viewpoints - E184 .A1 I593 2006

Multiculturalism and the Welfare State - eBook

Multiculturalism in the United States - eBook

Racism and Cultural Studies: Critiques of Multiculturalist Ideology and the Politics of Difference - HT1521 .S2716 2002

Racism in Contemporary America – REF E 185.615 .W3444 1996. An extensive bibliography documenting the issues facing minorities due to racism.

Voices of Multicultural America – REF PS 663 .M55 V64 1996. Compilation of speeches of over 100 notable African, Asian, Hispanic and Native Americans from the 1700’s through 1995.

Librarian- Coordinator of Emerging Technologies

<!--26-->Breanne Kirsch<br> <!--26-->Public Services Librarian's picture
Breanne Kirsch
Public Services Librarian
Contact:
864-503-5613
bkirsch@uscupstate.edu
Office: LIB 114A

Ask-A-Librarian

Main Library: 864-503-5620