Skip to main content

Using EBSCO Full Text Finder to Locate Articles: Introduction and Instructions

EBSCO Full Text Finder Introduction

Welcome to the USC Upstate Library guide on Full Text Finder. This product, which replaces our Journal Finder, can be used to determine whether or not our library has access to a particular article. 

Why The Need?

Our library subscribes to hundreds of databases from a variety of companies. These databases don't always link well with one another. If a particular database you are searching returns only the description (but not full text) of an article, it may seem to indicate the full text is not available. In reality, the full text might be found in another database we get from another company. Full Text Finder is a way to link you to the entire article when possible, even when a database may indicate it is not available. The product, then, is referred to as a link resolver. 

There are three primary ways to access the product: 

1. In the database you are using (if it shows up as an option)

2. From our FULL TEXT FINDER link on the library homepage

3. Through any links provided in your course LibGuides


 

Using Full Text Finder From a Database

Using Full Text Finder From the Library Homepage

Using Full Text Finder From a Course LibGuide

If this option is available, your course's LibGuide will contain information on how to access Full Text Finder directly from the guide.

Subject Guide

Kevin Shehan <br> Coordinator of Electronic Resources's picture
Kevin Shehan
Coordinator of Electronic Resources
Contact:
864-503-5632
kshehan@uscupstate.edu
Office: LIB 113B


Ask-A-Librarian

Main Library: 864-503-5620