Skip to main content

Database Trouble?: Home

Database Not Working Properly? Please let us know!

Current Known Database Issues

Below is a list of known database access issues. This problem list will be cleared and restarted for fall and spring semesters.

ONGOING: ARBAONLINE is not working properly from off-campus. Vendor is investigating.

ONGOING: ULRICHSWEB mobile access off-campus is not working properly. Vendor is investigating.

ONGOING: SCIENCE DIRECT is routing many articles to an error screen. Will continue to monitor.

ONGOING: EBSCO resources are experiencing connectivity issues to some full text links. Some products are loading slowly.

ONGOING: ARTSTOR is experiencing search and login issues sporadically. 

ONGOING: CABELL'S is experiencing spotty access issues on- and off-campus. Company has been made aware and is investigating.

ONGOING: RIA/CHECKPOINT is displaying a login error screen. Currently consulting with vendor.

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 15: ACCESSIBLE ARCHIVES appears to be down on the vendor's end. Will check for updates.

MONDAY, AUGUST 28-WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 30: Various OVID database components may experience interruptions in service.

SATURDAY, AUGUST 26: Various OVID database components will be down from 6 a.m. until 7 p.m. 

THURSDAY, AUGUST 24: JOANNA BRIGGS INSTITUTE tools will be down from 11 a.m. until 1 p.m. 

 

 

Library Faculty

Kevin Shehan <br> Coord. of Electronic Resources & Technical Svcs's picture
Kevin Shehan
Coord. of Electronic Resources & Technical Svcs
Contact:
864-503-5632
kshehan@uscupstate.edu
Office: LIB 111B


Ask-A-Librarian

Main Library: 864-503-5620