Skip to main content

ARTH U400 - Art Theory and Criticism: Electronic Resources Citation Examples

This guide was created to assist the students in ARTE U400 Art Theory and Criticism Class

Journal article w/ DOI

Bibliography

Novak, William J. "The Myth of the ‘Weak’ American State." American Historical Review 113, no. 3 (June 2008): 752-72.

doi:10.1086/ahr.113.3.752.

Note

24. William J. Novak, “The Myth of the ‘Weak’ American State,” American Historical Review 113, no. 3 (June 2008): 758,

doi:10.1086 /ahr.113.3.752.

Journal article w/ URL and access date

Bibliography

Karmaus, Wilfried, and John F. Riebow. “Storage of Serum in Plastic and Glass Containers May Alter the Serum Concentration of

Polychlorinated Biphenyls.” Environmental Health Perspectives 112 (May 2004): 643-47. Accessed November 22, 2011.

http://www.jstor.org/stable/3435987.

Note

30. Wilfried Karmaus and John F. Riebow, “Storage of Serum, in Plastic and Glass Containers May Alter the Serum

Concentration of Polychlorinated Biphenyls,” Environmental Health Perspectives 112 (May 2004): 645, accessed November

22, 2011, http://www.jstor.org/stable/3435987.

Dissertations & Theses (electronic)

Bibliography

Choi, Mihwa. “Contesting Imaginaires in Death Rituals during the Northern Song Dynasty.” PhD diss., University of Chicago, 2008.

ProQuest (AAT 3300426).

Note

4. Mihwa Choi, “Contesting Imaginaires in Death Rituals during the Northern Song Dynasty” (PhD diss., University of Chicago,

2008), 59, ProQuest (AAT 3300426).

Electronic Book

Bibliography

Hüfner, Stefan, ed. Very high resolution photoelectron spectroscopy. New York: Springer, 2007.

http://www.springerlink.com.

Note

9. Stefan Hüfner, ed., Very High Resolution Photoelectron Spectroscopy (New York: Springer, 2007), http://www.springerlink.com.

Newspaper article (from a website)

Bibliography

Borzi, Pat. “Retirement Discussion Begins Anew for Favre.” New York Times, January 25, 2010.

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/01/26/sports/football/26vikings.html?emc=etal.


Note

12. Pat Borzi, “Retirement Discussion Begins Anew for Favre,” New York Times, January 25, 2010, http://www.nytimes.com

/2010/01/26/sports /football/26vikings.html?emc=etal.

Newspaper article (from a library database)

Bibliography

Daley, Beth. “A Tale of a Whale: Scientists, Museum Are Eager to Study, Display Rare Creature.” Boston Globe,

June 11, 2002. LexisNexis Academic.

Note

19. Beth Daley, “A Tale of a Whale: Scientists, Museum Are Eager to Study, Display Rare Creature,” Boston Globe, June

11, 2002, LexisNexis Academic.

Websites

Bibliography

Google. “Google Privacy Policy.” Last modified March 11, 2009. http://www.google.com/intl/en/privacypolicy.html.

McDonald’s Corporation. “McDonald’s Happy Meal Toy Safety Facts.” Accessed July 19, 2008.

http://www.mcdonalds.com/corp/about/factsheets.html.

Note

12. “Google Privacy Policy,” last modified March 11, 2009, http://www.google .com/intl/en/privacypolicy.html.

16. “McDonald’s Happy Meal Toy Safety Facts,” McDonald’s Corporation, accessed July 19, 2008, http://www.mcdonalds.com

/corp/about/factsheets.html.

What is a DOI?

A DOI is a unique alphanumeric string that provides a persistent link to content online. Chicago style asks that you include a DOI for journal articles that have one.