Skip to main content

Database Trouble?: Home

This guide is a listing of known database issues

Current Known Database Issues

Below is a list of known database access issues. This problem list will be cleared and restarted for fall and spring semesters.

​AUGUST 23, 2019Library Catalog and checkout issues system-wide. We are working toward a resolution.

WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 28, 2019: Discus websites down for maintenance from 5 p.m. until 6:30 p.m.

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 11, 2019: EBSCOhost resources grouped by subject (EBSCOhost Business, Education, Nursing, etc.) on our A to Z list are experiencing connectivity issues. It is recommended that users access databases directly (CINAHL, for example) until the problem is rectified.

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 11, 2019: Library catalog is down.

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 17, 2019: Off campus access to library resources is not working properly. Until the problem is resolved, off campus users are encouraged to access via Spartan Greensky: https://spartangreensky.uscupstate.edu/portal/

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 9: Full Text Finder will be down for maintenance from 9 a.m. until 5 p.m.

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 19: ProQuest Ebook Central will be down for maintenance from 12 p.m. until 3 p.m.

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 26-SUNDAY, OCTOBER 27: Full Text Finder will be down for maintenance from 6 a.m. until 2 a.m.

Having Problems Logging In?

Library Technology Help LibGuide Button help with password issues, printing, email, Spartan GreenSky and multi-factor authentication issues within the library

Database Not Working Properly? Please let us know!

Ask a Librarian image / link