Skip to main content

SSPN 301 - Introduction to Hispanic Literature - Dr. June Carter: Finding Books

Background Information

To learn more about your topic and find out appropriate words for searching the library catalog and databases, check subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks. With the help of index, locate a necessary article and pay attention to bibliographies or list of references at the end of it, which may lead you to other useful sources for your research. Sometimes bibliographies are located at the end of the book.

Search Examples

Garcia Lorca and Criticism

Garcia Lorca and Casa de Bernarda Alba and criticism

Reference Sources

The Cambridge History of Spanish Literature - REF PQ6033 .C36 2004

Spanish and Portuguese Literatures and Their Times - REF PQ6041 .M67 2002

Spanish Literature. 1700 to the Present - REF PQ6072 .S735 2001

Western Drama Through the Ages: A Student Reference Guide - REF PN1721 .W47 2007

Bibliographia de Escritores Hispano Americanos: A bibliography of Spanish-American Writers, 1609-1974. REF PQ 7087 .F55 1975

Cambridge History of Latin American Literature. REF PQ 7081 .A1 C35 1996 v.1-3

Dictionary of Mexican Literature. REF PQ 7106 .D53 1992

Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Literature and Caribbean Literature 1900-2003. REF PQ 7081 .A1 E558 2004

Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature. REF PQ 7081 .A1 E56 1997

Encyclopedia of Latin American Theater. REF PQ 7082 .D7 E63 2003

Handbook of Latin American Literature. REF PQ 7081 .A1 H36 1992

Hispanic Literature Criticism. REF PQ 7081 .A1 H573 1994 Suppl. v.1-2

Latin American Writers. REF PQ 7081 .A1 L37 1989 v.1-3

Literary Cultures of Latin America: A Comparative History. REF PQ 7081. A1 L525 2004

Masterpieces of Latino Literature. REF PQ 7081 .A1 M29 1994

From Romanticism to Modernismo in Latin America (Spanish American Literature). REF PQ 7081 .A1 F76 1997

Writers of the Spanish Colonial Period (Spanish American Literature). REF PQ 7081 .A1 W75 1997

Books @ USC Upstate

Search USC Upstate Library Catalog
Advanced Keyword Search

 

Books from PASCAL (SC Academic Libraries)

PASCAL - Partnership Among South Carolina Libraries provides free services and delivers books from  any academic library in South Carolina within 5-7 days.

When you search the USC Upstate Library catalog and your search finds no holdings, you may click the blue PASCAL button and the search will be conducted in the PASCAL database of SC academic libraries.  If one of the libraries has a book you want, click "request this item."  To make the request, you will be required to enter your name and the number on the back of your Carolina One USC Upstate ID card.

 

Books from SC Public Libraries and Other Libraries Nationwide

Interlibrary Loan - a free service that delivers not only books, but other library materials within 10-14 days.

Librarian

Lola Bradley<br> Reference Librarian's picture
Lola Bradley
Reference Librarian
Contact:
864-503-5006
lbradley@uscupstate.edu
Office: LIB 113


Ask-A-Librarian

Main Library: 864-503-5620