Skip to main content

Technical Services

Technical Services

Technical services staff identify, acquire and prepare for use, all necessary resources in all formats. No library can function without its material being acquired and organized in a way that allows library users to access the information needed. Care and preservation of materials is another logical function of technical services. 

Through its work, the department directly supports the teaching efforts of the university. The behind-the-scenes efforts of technical services staff is often overlooked by library users, but without their efforts, information could not be found easily and efficiently.

Staff

Bonnie Brock

Technical Services Manager 
Email: bbrock@uscupstate.edu 
Office: Library 111B 
Phone: (864) 503-5639

Blake Deegan

Technical Services 
Email: bdeegan@uscupstate.edu 
Office: Library 101 
Phone: (864) 503-5619

Wesley Greer

Technical Services 
Email: wgreer@uscupstate.edu 
Office: Library 101 
Phone: (864) 503-5617

Tina Hughes

Technical Services 
Email: thughes@uscupstate.edu 
Office: Library 101 
Phone: (864) 503-5626

Michael Sanders

Technical Services/Archives 
Email: msanders2@uscupstate.edu 
Office: Library 101 
Phone: (864) 503-5655

Mark Smith

Technical Services 
Email: msmith2@uscupstate.edu 
Office: Library 101 
Phone: (864) 503-5672